

Planning Committee

4 December 2020

To be held on **Tuesday**, **15 December 2020** commencing at **10.00 am**. This meeting will be conducted using video conferencing technology and will be streamed live on the Council's YouTube channel.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete a Declarations of Interests card and submit return it to the Democratic Services Officer.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes 5 - 6

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 24 November 2020.

Members of the public are welcome to view this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

Agenda Item		Page
5.	Planning Officer Reports	7 - 12
	To receive the attached guidance to members in determining planning applications and to give consideration to the planning applications listed in the following agenda items.	
6.	20/01421/FUL, Dorset Arms, Dorset Avenue, Wallsend	13 - 26

To determine a full planning application from the Dorset Arms Hotel for change of use from public house, restaurant and hotel (sui generis) to 14 bedroom hotel with associated facilities (use class C1).

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Planning Committee:

Councillor Ken Barrie Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Sandra Graham Councillor Frank Lott (Chair) Councillor Willie Samuel Councillor Frances Weetman Councillor Trish Brady (Deputy Chair) Councillor Linda Darke Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Paul Richardson Councillor John Stirling